​​David A. Nathanson, PHD

University of California, Los Angeles

Junbao Yang, MD, PHD:  Searching the targets on Glioblastoma for immune cells to attack.  Specifically, antigen-specific T Cells and antigenic epitope discovery for immunotheraphy

Christopher J. Wheeler, PHD: Combination Immunotherapy and Precision Medicine to treat Glioblastoma

David A. Nathanson, PHD: Comprehensive characterization of apoptotic blocks in Glioblastoma

Robert M. Prins, PHD: Identification and cloning of neoantigen-specific T Cells for Glioblastoma immunotherapy

​​Robert M. Prins, PHD

University of California, Los Angeles

Junbao Yang, MD, PHd​​​

John Wayne Cancer Institute

2017 California Seed Grant Awardees

​The Uncle Kory Foundation (UKF) is pleased to announce the 2017 California Seed Grant Awardees.  After careful review of all applicants, the Medical Advisory Board & the UKF Founders determined the Awardees.  The four, $50,000 Seed Grants are going to three institutions in the Southern California area; The John Wayne Cancer Institute, Cedars-Sinai Medical Center, and the University of California, Los Angeles.  We look forward to reporting the progress of the projects and hope to continue to fund innovative projects such as these.   


2017 uncle Kory Foundation seed Grant Projects

The Uncle Kory Foundation 2017 California Seed Grant Awardees 

Christopher J. Wheeler, PHD

Cedars-Sinai Medical Center